Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Update 1.6.0 Patch Notes | 60FPS on PS5, Xbox Series X/S

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Title Update 1.6.0 is currently being deployed by Ubisoft and you can read through the full patch notes here. This patch comes as surprise after several months and it brings something new for the players. All those who play on the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S will now have the option of 60FPS boost after installing this patch.

You will need to download about 370 MB on the Xbox One and about 470 MB on the PS4 Update 1.55 for this Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Update 1.6.0. Everything you need to know regarding this patch will be added in the full release notes below, right after the jump.

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Update 1.6.0 Patch Notes

Here are the official patch notes for Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Update 1.6.0 that is now rolling out to all the supported platforms of the game:

Game Improvement:  

  • This update adds 60 FPS support when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 through backwards compatibility.  

Update Date / Time: August 24, 2021 at 8am CEST, 2 AM ET, 4 PM AEST, and 11 PM PDT (Aug 23).


Assassin’s Creed Odyssey is now out for the PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One platforms. You can also play the game on the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S via backwards compatibility support. If you’d like to read more game updates and news, check out our Patch Notes section.

Source: Ubisoft

Default image
Haris Nadeem
Haris is an avid mobile gamer who loves to play Call of Duty: Mobile and PUBG Mobile in his free time. He is also a coffee aficionado who loves to write technology news and gadget reviews.

Leave a Reply