Bungie is going to release the new Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 and we have all the patch notes for you to read through. This update is basically to fix the bugs that have been discovered since the launch of Beyond Light expansion.

Some of the changes listed discuss the crossover to next-gen consoles (PS5, Xbox Series X/S) and a few gameplay related changes for classes, items etc. Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 has quite a bit more under the hood. So let’s dig right into them below.

There will be more to discuss with a longer version of patch notes around the launch of Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 when it goes live on the December 8.

Dungeons – Prophecy

  • The Prophecy Dungeon will be returning to Destiny 2 on December 8, 2020.
    • This endgame activity is free to all players.
    • Powerful rewards may be earned from each checkpoint once per week.
    • Players may complete the dungeon once per week to obtain a pinnacle-powered reward.
    • Previously featured weapon and armor rewards are available once more.

Destiny Companion App – Bounties

  • Beginning next week, players may acquire bounties from Destiny 2 vendors using the Destiny Companion App.
    • Bounties may only be acquired when players are Offline, In Orbit, or in The Tower.
  • This will be introduced through a Companion App update, which is planned for December 8, 2020.
    • Stay tuned to @BungieHelp for more on this Companion App update.

New Light – Resolved Issues

  • Fixed an issue with the New Light subclass quest where Ikora’s waypoint was suppressed.
  • Fixed an issue where veteran players with two characters of the same class were blocked from acquiring their subclasses.
  • Fixed an issue where a step on the New Light pursuit was not granting experience.
  • Fixed an issue where players who skip the Shotgun chest in the first mission did not receive Special ammo when the Shotgun was granted.

Monument to Lost Lights

  • Fixed an issue where the waypoint on the Exotic Archive Vendor continues to flash for players who own all Exotics.

Collections

  • Badges and Armor in Collections correctly select player’s class.
  • Fixed an issue where the UI would forget which page the player was on after previewing an item in Collections.
  • Fixed a bug where some new armor mods had incorrect sources listed in Collections.

Crucible 

  • Updated the mercy rule for Control and Clash to prevent it from triggering too early in the match.
  • Fixed an issue where the “Survivor” medal could be awarded to players who were defeated during the round.
  • Fixed an issue where the “Untouchable” medal could not be earned.

Beyond Light Exotics

  • Icefall Mantle
    • Fixed a bug where the Icefall Mantle’s description did not mention the slow field it generates when activated. 
  • Mask of Bakris
    • Improved the readability of the visual effects when another player wearing Mask of Bakris shifts directly toward you. 
    • Updated the description string of Mask of Bakris’s perk to correctly describe its damage bonus, which applies only to combatants and affects all Arc weapon damage and all damage against slowed or encased enemies. 
      • Additionally, fixed an issue where this damage bonus was applying to players who are slowed or encased in Crucible and Gambit. 
  • Necrotic Grip
    • Fixed an issue where being killed by the effects of Necrotic Grip would show as being “Killed by the Architects.”

Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 Update Timeline

Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 will be rolled out in scheduled parts. Today, December 3, background maintenance for Update 3.0.1 will begin. Below is a timeline of events:  

  • December 3, 10 AM PST (1800 UTC): Destiny 2 background maintenance for Update 3.0.1 begins. 
  • December 3, 2PM PST (2200 UTC): Destiny 2 background maintenance for Update 3.0.1. completes. 
  • December 8, 7 AM PST (1500 UTC): Destiny 1 and 2 maintenance for Update 3.0.1 begins. 
  • December 8, 8 AM PST (1600 UTC): Players are removed from activities in Destiny 1 and 2 and won’t be able to log back in until 9 AM PST when Update 3.0.1 is available. 
  • December 8, 9 AM PST (1700 UTC): Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 is rolled out across all platforms and regions. Players can log back into Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 at this time. Ongoing maintenance is expected to conclude at 10 AM PST.  
  • December 8 10 AM PST (1800 UTC): Destiny 1 and Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude.

Destiny 2 Update 3.0.1 Patch Size

The estimated patch sizes for Update 3.0.1 based on platforms are as follows: 

  • Xbox Series X|S 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~70.0 GB 
  • PlayStation 5 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~67.0 GB 
  • Xbox One 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~2.35 GB 
  • PlayStation 4 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~2.09 GB 
  • Steam 3.0.1’s patch download size: ~1.5 GB

The PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S versions have a bigger file size because this patch will enable next-gen console users to finally install and play Destiny 2. For others, this is just a regular game update with bug fixes.

[via Bungie]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like