How to Download Diablo 2: Resurrected Early Access / Open Beta to Play on PC, PlayStation, Xbox

Diablo 2: Resurrected has finally released today on August 13 for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Switch, and PC. We’re going to be providing you with a complete guide on how you can download play the game’s Early Access Beta on all supported platforms.

With the next beta expected to be starting on August 20 till August 23, progression from the Early Access Beta all the way down to the final day will be carrying on. However, all game data will be removed once Diablo 2: Resurrection will be released on September 23.

How to Download Diablo 2: Resurrected Beta

The Beta will consist of the first two acts of Diablo 2: Resurrected. Players will be able to choose from five of these classes:

  • Amazon
  • Barbarian
  • Druid
  • Paladin
  • Sorceress

Getting ahold of the Resurrected Beta is not that hard provided you pre-order the game. Currently, there is no other way for you to get the Early Access Beta. However, here’s how you can get the Early Access Beta on every platform:

Download Early Access Beta on Xbox

Getting the Early Access Beta on Xbox is extremely simple:

  • Head to the Microsoft Store and pre-order the game
  • Once you do, you should be able to download and launch the Early Access Beta.

Download Early Access Beta on PC

Herer’s what you need to do to get the Beta on PC:

  • Pre-order the game from Battle.net
  • Find the game in your Library, download it, and launch it.

Download Early Access Beta on PS4 / PS5

Here’s how you get the Diablo 2: Resurrected Early Access on the PS4 / PS5:

  • Pre-Order the game on the PS Store
  • After downloading the game from your Library, you will be able to access the Beta.

Download Early Access Beta on Switch

Getting the beta on the Nintendo Switch is quite simple, here’s what you need to do:

  • Purchase the game from the Nintendo Store
  • After downloading the game, you shouldbe able to play the Open Beta instantly!

Related: Diablo 3: Ultimate Evil Edition Update 1.39 Patch Notes | Season 24 – Ethereal Memory

Early Access Beta Timings

The Early Access Beta will be starting off on August 13. Here are the worldwide release times:

  • Los Angeles: 10AM PDT
  • New York: 1PM EDT
  • Santos: 2 PM BRT
  • London: 6 PM BST
  • Paris: 7 PM CEST
  • Moscow: 8 PM MSK
  • Seoul: 7 AM KST
  • Taipei: 1 AM CST
  • Singapore: 1 AM SGT
  • Sydney: 3 AM AEST

When Will Diablo 2: Resurrected Open Beta Start?

diablo 2 early access timings

The Open Beta for Diablo 2: Resurrected will be starting off from August 20 till August 17th.


That’s all you need to know about how you can download Diablo 2 Resurrected Early Access Beta on all supported platforms. If you want us to cover something else about the game, let us know in the comment section down below!

Default image
Saad Muzaffar
Saad is a CS enthusiast who has been playing games since his childhood. A huge fan of MOBAs like Dota 2, he's a tech geek with a love for gaming at heart!

Leave a Reply