Jett: The Far Shore Release Date and Time Revealed

Jett: The Far Shore is an upcoming Indie game focusing on adventure and space exploration. The Superbrothers and Pine Scented’s co-developed project has kept expectations high since the chilling gameplay trailers earlier in July. Superbrothers last project was ‘Sword and Sorcery’, so this game is quite different from their usual pixel styles.

The game was originally announced in June 2020, however, it got delayed till 2021 due to various reasons. Reportedly, the developers are focused more on the exploration aspect in the game rather than resource gathering. With the release date nearing, here is everything you need to know about this Jett: The Far Shore.

Jett: The Far Shore – Details

From the gameplay trailers, we can judge that we’ll be spending our day exploring a planet and finding a trace of something called the “Hymnwave signal” all while avoiding the planet’s less friendly creatures. Follow the article to know more about Jett: The Far Shore.

Jett: The Far Shore will be following a story of a group of people landing and exploring a new island in search of something called the “Hymnwave signal” which they require in order to survive on their home planet.

Jett the far shore open world

The game is less combat-based and more explorative as Superbrothers explain that we’ll be wielding scanners and probes, using stealth and speed to stay out of danger. The developers have made it very clear that it isn’t a survival simulation, rather an open world that you can discover at your own pace.

Platforms: PS5, PS4, Windows

Release Date / Time

Jett: The Far Shore will be available later today on October 4 in the US, however, some regions wouldn’t be able to play the game until October 5.

  • October 4 at 9 pm PT
  • October 5 at 12 am ET/4 am UTC/5 am BST/6 am CEST/1 pm JST

This release time is catering to the PS5 and PS4 versions of the game. The PC version will be released on Epic Game Store, however, its release time has not been communicated as of yet. The developers have also not shown any interest in releasing the game on other platforms yet.


We’ll be keeping you guys updated on any further news about Jett: The Far Shore. Be sure to check back from time to time for further news. Are you excited about this space exploration game? Tell us in the comments below!

Default image
Syed Arham
A computer geek at heart, Arham spends his day losing games in Dota 2 and dropping guides for fellow gaming enthusiasts.

Leave a Reply