Rust January 2022 Update Release Time

The first update of 2022 for RUST is arriving soon – today in fact. It is expected that the update will bring in tons of content and improve the state of the game. Today’s update will only be available to PC players but the console version is not far behind. PC players will be happy to know that the first Thursday of each month means some brand new content is on the way. That is why this guide will look at the RUST January 2022 update release time.

While we cannot comment on what exactly will make its way to the live servers with this update, we can confirm that it will be massive. With that said, let’s take a look at the latest RUST update time.

January 2022 Update Release Time for Rust

Players can expect the January 2022 update to arrive on Thursday, January 6th, 2022. As usual, you can expect the update to come out between 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM GMT. We cannot confirm if the servers will be taken down for maintenance or not. The servers were offline for about 3 hours when the previous update came out.

A few things that we can speculate that will come out in this update are the new arctic bases, snowmobiles, travel between servers, and more.


We don’t have to wait long now because the update will come out today. Let us know in the comments below if you are excited for the first update of the year for RUST. We will update the patch notes as soon as the

Default image
Umer Cheema
By day, Umer loves writing about games and talking about them; by night, he is an avid gamer that loves playing League of Legends and RTS games. Being a massive fan of Metal Gear Solid, you'll find Umer always praising the legendary Hideo Kojima.

Leave a Reply