Battlefield 2042 Open Beta Dates Officially Revealed

Battlefield 2042

Battlefield 2042 is set to release in November 2021, and developers have announced its first official open beta dates. A specific number of players will be chosen from all over the world and landed on one of the maps of the much-anticipated game. The game mode will be Conquest. All the relevant information regarding Battlefield 2042 Open Beta has been added down below.

Battlefield 2042 is an upcoming first-person shooter video game developed by DICE. The game is the seventeenth member of the Battlefield game series. Unlike previous franchise’s games, Battlefield 2042 will be merely multiplayer and will not have a single-player campaign. The much anticipated FPS is set to release on November 19, 2021.

Battlefield 2042 Open Beta Announcement

The DICE developers have revealed the new game’s open beta dates via Battlefield’s official Twitter. The announcement came with a spectacular trailer uploaded to Battlefield’s official Youtube channel. It amassed over twenty thousand views in under five minutes and caught mainly positive responses from fans all across the globe. Here’s a quick look at the trailer.

YouTube video

Open Beta dates

According to the announcement, Open Beta will be available as per the list of countries and their respective timezones.

Stockholm/Berlin 09:00 CEST
Moscow 10:00 MSK
London 08:00 BST
New York 03:00 EDT
Los Angeles 12:00 PDT
Mexico City 02:00 CDT
Sad Paulo 04:00 BRT
Tokyo 18:00 JST
Hong Kong 15:00 HKT
Sydney 17:00 AEST

Pre-load, Early Access, Open Access, Closing Dates & Times

Following are the dates and times for Pre-load, Early Access, Open Access, Closing Times of Battlefield 2042 Open Beta

  • Pre-load on Oct. 5 at 07:00 UTC
  • Early Access on Oct. 06-07 at 07:00 UTC
  • Open Access on Oct. 08-09 at 07:00 UTC
  • Closing on Oct. 10 at 07:00 UTC

Battlefield 2042 Open Beta Features

According to the announcement on the game’s official Twitter, the chosen players from all over the globe will be granted access to the game’s official beta. The only available game mode will be Conquest, and the map will be Orbital. The open beta will feature four specialists, Mackay, Falck, Boris, and Caspar, to choose from and land on the ground to experience the brand new Battlefield 2042.

If you’re willing to play Open Beta, make sure to pre-load the game on Oct.5 at 03:00 EST on Steam, PlayStation, or Xbox game stores. If you’re lucky enough, you will be notified when the beta test is live, granting you access to the brand new FPS game for two days. However, the developers have ensured that all the progress made during Open Beta will be wiped out once the game is officially released.


The much-anticipated FPS game, Battlefield 2042, is getting close to its release. After a long wait, the developers have finally announced the dates for its first Open Beta. Are you excited about the Open Beta of the new game? Let us know in the comments section below.

If you’d like to read more exciting game news, check out our Game News section.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *