Epic Games Achievements Announced! | Releasing Next Week

Epic Achievements system

Gamers, rejoice! Epic Games has just announced an Achievements System coming out for select games on their platform. Following the popular strides of Steam, these Achievements will be proudly displayed on your profile for everyone to gander at! Plus, Epic has made API Implementation of the achievements quite easy so that Game developers can quickly port add in some challenges and reward them appropriately for players.

With the agenda set in motion for a year, Epic Achievements are set to roll around next year with a launcher update. You’ll be able to showcase these achievements and look at ones you haven’t earnt from your library. Here’s everything else you need to know about them.

What Are Epic Games Achievements?

Now, Games will have an Achievements Detail page which will consist of different tiers of achievements for each game. You can get these achievements and compete with your friends whilst showcasing your hard-earned antics on your library page.

Epic Achievements Tiers and XP

According to Epic Games’ official store page announcement, achievements have been divided into four distinct categories each providing you with different XP amounts:

  • Bronze = 5-45 XP
  • Silver = 50-95 XP
  • Gold = 100-200 XP     
  • Platinum = 250 XP

Epic Achievements Supported Games List (Oct 2021 Launch)

As of yet, only a few games will be supporting the Achievements System. However, we can expect more to follow suit quickly:

  • Rocket League
  • Hades
  • Pillars of Eternity
  • Zombie Army 4
  • Alan Wake Remastered
  • and more!

Achievements on Epic Games will finally be coming out next week! What games will you be grinding first? Let us know in the comments section down below!

If you’d like to read more exciting game news, check out our Game News section.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *