Horizon Forbidden West Release Date, Launch Time Confirmed

horizon forbidden west release date

Guerilla games’ newest entry in the Horizon franchise is hours away to land in our hands and the anticipation is through the roof. Ready up your PlayStations to get lost in this world. Here you will get to know Horizon Forbidden West release date and time.

With a 5 year break between the sequel and the gorgeous trailers showcasing this game, the hype is real. So without further adieu let’s get to know the exact date and time you should be queueing up in front of your local game stores to get your copy.

Horizon Forbidden West Release Date and Time

Horizon Forbidden West

Horizon Forbidden West’s review cycles are clamoring about the absolute beauty this game is and a marvel. So it’s one of those games that needs to be played as soon as possible especially considering the spoiler minefield of the internet. There is still time to preorder online to skip those pesky lines at the store.

Horizon Forbidden West will be available on February 18 at 12 am ET/5 am UTC/6 am CET/4 pm AEDT. If you are living on the west coast of the US, you can start playing from 9 pm PT on February 17.

Horizon Forbidden West will be available on PS4 and PS5. The PS4 version is $59.99 and supports a free upgrade to PS5. So, you can buy the PS4 version and play it on PS5 without paying $69.99 for a PS5 version.


Can’t wait to play this here and for more information regarding Horizon Forbidden West check out this Trophy List. Let us know in the comments below when you have your copies in hand!

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *