Destiny 2 Server Down: Update 4.0.0.01 Patch Notes Out Soon (The Witch Queen)

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen Server Downtime Maintenance Schedule, Release Time

Destiny 2 has just gone down for server maintenance on February 22 2022 and we have the complete details for you right here. As of yet, the update seems to be finding out the reason behind the server downtime. The Witch Queen update adds tons of content to Destiny 2, and it will be a massive update.

As of yet, the servers will be going down for maintenance on February 21, 2022, at 2:45 AM GMT (9:45 PM EST) and will be back up on February 22, 2022, at 5 PM GMT (12 PM EST). You can find all the relevant information regarding Destiny 2 server down on February 22 down below. In case you missed it, The Witch Queen OST is also out now!

Destiny 2 Servers Down Right Now

The following statement was released by Destiny Overview regarding the maintenance work going on right now:

While Destiny Overview isn’t affiliated with Bungie, they give credible news about the game. We will update back here once the servers get back online and you all can get back to playing the game again.

This is a massive update that adds tons of new content for players to explore. On top of that, all players will be able to access this expansion regardless of their power level. Some of the new content includes stuff like the new Throne World destination, Void 3.0 subclass rework, a new raid, a Legendary campaign difficulty, and much more. However, there are some things that are being vaulted as well. The most notable things include the Forsaken’s campaign, the Tangled Shore destination, and a lot of Year 4’s seasonal content.


Destiny 2 is now out for all supported platforms. If you’d like to read more game updates and news, check out our Patch Notes section.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *